Jackson EMC helps area youth achieve their dreams.

About Jackson EMC Scholarships

Walter Harrison Scholarship

The Harrison scholarship is named in honor of a leader in the state and national electric cooperative movements. The Harrison Trust awards several $1,000 scholarships statewide to undergraduate students enrolled in or accepted by a Georgia college, university or technical college.

Judges select winners for the Harrison Scholarship each year based on a combination of need and academic ability. Students must begin using the award within one year of date of issuance. Any funds unused after the end of the second year revert to the Trust.

This year, the A.T. Sharpton (ATS) Scholarships will be available for students planning to attend or currently enrolled at any of the University of North Georgia campuses.  Please visit for application details when their acceptance period is open.