Spirit of Cooperation

Power lines over a field of crops.

Jackson EMC is the largest of 41 Electric Membership Corporations in the state of Georgia.
Even though we are each separate and individual corporations, we collaborate in a number
of ways – from power generation and transmission to economic development. Together,
we jointly own Georgia Electric Membership Corporation, Georgia Transmission Corporation, Oglethorpe Power Corporation, Georgia Systems Operations Corporation, and Green Power
EMC. Learn more about their roles in keeping power flowing across Georgia.

• Georgia Electric Membership Corporation

• Georgia Transmission Corporation

• Oglethorpe Power Corporation

• Georgia Systems Operations Corporation

• Green Power EMC

• National Rural Electric Cooperative Association